Sixth Edition

Scottish Parliament
26 June 2019

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!

facebook link facebook link

Make it happen

Our supporters

The Edinburgh Gadda Prize

Honorary President: Gianrico Carofiglio

Chair: Federica G. Pedriali

powered by The Edinburgh Journal of Gadda Studies

The Gadda Junior Semifinalists (2010)

blackwell gadda workshop © gp - scottish juniors 2010

The Submission

For the first edition of our junior detective fiction award, Scottish Gadda Juniors, we received over 100 entries from 22 schools in Edinburgh. Our panel judges were very impressed by both the quality and the range of the submissions – from hard-boiled to paranormal, we had it all!

The Gadda Dozen

Lara Clyde
Tynecastle High School
Alexander Cranstoun
Merchiston Castle School
Freddie Green
Fettes College
Lauren Jiang
Boroughmuir High School
Marie McEvoy
St Augustine’s High School
Maia Perraudeau
Mary Erskine School
Isla Ratcliff
Broughton High School
Peter Rennie
St Thomas of Aquin’s High School
Muhammad Siddique
Portobello High School
Shanice Silbourne
St Augustine’s High School
Emily Strathdee
Boroughmuir High School
Leanne Young
Royal High School
mary mcevoy © gp - juniors 2010 (semifinalist)

The next results

« winners